Induction Ceremony

2022 Class Composite Header.png

The 2022 Class was formally inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame on Thursday, November 17 at the Cox Business Convention Center in Tulsa. This year's Honorees and presenters are:

  • Sue Ann Arnall, Poteau; Presented by Mildred Randolph.
  • Bob Blackburn, Oklahoma City; Presented by Clark Musser.
  • Chet Cadieux, Tulsa; Presented by Alison Anthony.
  • Patty Gasso, Norman; Presented by Jim Gasso.
  • Roger Hardesty, Tulsa; Presented by Kayse Shrum.
  • Joy Harjo, Tulsa; Presented by Chief David Hill.
  • Pamela McCauley, Oklahoma City; Presented by Sandra Williams.
  • Leon Russell (posthumous honoree), Tulsa.

Hosted by Masters of Ceremonies and Oklahoma Hall of Fame Members Becky Dixon and J.C. Watts, Jr., the evening included the presentation of each Honoree and his/her acceptance remarks.

Watch the full Induction Ceremony on our YouTube Channel.

Being inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame is Oklahoma's Highest Honor. Since the Oklahoma Hall of Fame’s inception in 1927, 722 accomplished individuals have received this commendation. Visit our archives to view all Oklahoma Hall of Fame Members.


DATE: Thursday, November 17, 2022

VENUE: Cox Business Convention Center, Tulsa

TIME: Doors open at 5:30 p.m. Dinner served at 6:00 p.m. Program begins at 7:15 p.m.

ATTIRE: Black-tie

TICKETS: Please contact Brenda Schwartz at or 405.523.3209 to inquire about any remaining tickets.

Thank you to the ceremony patrons and sponsors for their support!


The Chickasaw Nation

Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma


The Chickasaw Nation

Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma

Citizen Potawatomi Nation

Cresap Family Foundation

Mr. Robert A. Funk

Mr. and Mrs. Herman Meinders


The Church Studio - Teresa Knox & Ivan Acosta; Jack & Stephanie Allen; John & Leigh Reaves

Love Family Affiliated Fund


Richard and Mo Anderson

Mr. Chet Cadieux

Kyle Family Foundation

The Muscogee Nation

Charles and Peggy Stephenson Family Foundation


American Fidelity Foundation

Sue Ann Arnall

Mike and Pat Case

The Chickasaw Nation

Chairman John "Rocky" Barrett - Citizen Potawatomi Nation

A.R. Clinton: Communications. Strategies. Content.

James C. and Teresa K. Day Foundation

Foundation Management

Virginia G. and John D. Groendyke

Hardesty Family Foundation

Timothy Headington

Inasmuch Foundation

RCB Bank

The University of Tulsa

Whitten Burrage, LLC


Bank of Oklahoma

Cherokee Nation Businesses

The Chickasaw Nation

Claims Management Resources

Cox Communications

Hardesty Family Foundation

IBC Bank

E.L. and Thelma Gaylord Foundation

George Kaiser Family Foundation

Marilyn and Ed Keller

Joe Moran III

The Muscogee Nation


Oklahoma City Thunder

Oklahoma State University, Office of the President

OSU Center for Health Sciences

OSU College of Education & Human Sciences

OSU Foundation

Patrick T. Rooney - First National Bank of Oklahoma

Seminole State College

Milann Siegfried Family and NORDAM

Southwestern Oklahoma State University

Trust Company of Oklahoma

Tulsa Regional Chamber

The University of Oklahoma Foundation

The University of Oklahoma Foundation, Tulsa


Express Employment Professionals


Bruce and Sheryl Benbrook

Bethany's Children's Health Center

Steve and Roberta Burrage

Cameron University

Wendy and Gentner Drummond

Echo Investments

Dr. Gilbert C. "Gib" Gibson, Sr.

John and Ashley Griffin

The Kerr Foundation, Inc.

Larry & Marilyn Lee - RAM Energy, LLC

Manhattan Construction

John and Julie Nickel

Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation

The Parker Family

Adam and Whitney Rainbolt

Stuart Family Foundation

Charles and Sharen Turney


Calvin and Linda Anthony

Victoria and Dewey F. Bartlett, Jr.

Rita Benischek

Bob and Debbie Blackburn

Samuel and Rita Combs

Becky Dixon and Patrick Keegan

Tom and Cheryl Evans

Tom and Deena Fisher

Amy Anne Ford

Mike and JoAnn Frizell

Gerald and Jane Jayroe Gamble

AJ Griffin

Jim and Minisa Crumbo Halsey

Tina and Kevin Hanna

Jane Harlow

Scott and Teri Hendricks

James R. Higgins, M.D. and Julie Higgins

Leslie and Clifford Hudson

Carlos Johnson

King Kirchner

Dr. Kathy and Charlie Laster

Dan Little

Paula Marshall

Ebony McCauley

Morgan Stanley

Larry and Polly Nichols

Oklahoma City Community Foundation

Lee Allan Smith Family

Bob Spinks

Marnie and Clayton Taylor

Christina Umezawa

Peggy Upham

John Michael and Kathy Williams