Board of Directors

The Oklahoma Hall of Fame and Gaylord-Pickens Museum are governed by a board of directors representative of the state of Oklahoma.

In addition to its primary governing board, the organization and museum also have a Teen Board, made up of high school students and responsible for raising education funds, and a Second Century Board, made up of young professionals who hold an annual fundraiser.

Benbrook 2019.jpg

Bruce T. Benbrook, Woodward


David Kyle Photo.jpg

David Kyle, Tulsa



Governor Bill Anoatubby, Ada

Chairman Emeritus

burrage photo.jpg

Steve Burrage, Antlers


Xavier Neira.jpg

Xavier Neira, Norman

Corporate Secretary


Shannon L. Rich, Oklahoma City

President & CEO

Bennett, Clayotn.jpg

Clayton I. Bennett, Oklahoma City

Executive Committee, At Large

Sam Combs headshot.jpg

Sam Combs, Tulsa

Executive Committee, At Large

Linda English Weeks.png

Linda English Weeks, Norman

Executive Committee, At Large

gary batton.jpg

Chief Gary Batton, Durant

Vice Chairman

Becky Dixon-Print.png

Becky Dixon, Tulsa

Vice Chairman


Greg Elliott, Chickasha

Vice Chairman

Jennifer Grigsby 2015.jpg

Jennifer Grigsby, Oklahoma City

Vice Chairman

Edna Mae Holden 024_0.jpg

Edna Mae Holden, Kremlin

Vice Chairman

Maxey Reilly Photo.jpg

Maxey Reilly, Okemah

Vice Chairman

Chairmen's Council

Calvin J. Anthony, Stillwater

Nevyle R. Cable, Jenks

Pat Henry, Lawton

Glen D. Johnson, Oklahoma City

Roxana Lorton, Tulsa

Tom J. McDaniel, Oklahoma City

Joe P. Moran III, Tulsa

Lee Allan Smith, Oklahoma City

Mark A. Stansberry, Edmond


Jari Askins, Duncan

Dewey F. Bartlett, Jr., Tulsa

Barbara Braught, Duncan

Stan Clark, Stillwater

Jodi Cline, Ponca city

Mick Cornett, Oklahoma City

Art Cotton, Oklahoma City

Page Davidson, Broken Arrow

Gentner F. Drummond, Tulsa

Jeffrey T. Dunn, Tulsa

Cheryl Evans, Tonkawa

Tricia Everest, Oklahoma City

Ken Fergeson, Altus

Amy Anne Ford, Durant

Jane Jayroe Gamble, Oklahoma City

Anne M. Greenwood, Stillwater

Michelle Hardesty, Tulsa

Nathaniel Harding, Oklahoma City

Ann Hargis, Stillwater

Kirk Jewell, Stillwater

Mautra Jones, Oklahoma City

Peggy Kates, Oklahoma City

Cathy Keating, Oklahoma City

Duke R. Ligon, Wewoka

Judy Love, Oklahoma City

Greg Massey, Durant

John M. McArthur, Lawton

Frank W. Merrick, Oklahoma City

Mike Neal, Tulsa

Susan Neal, Tulsa

S. Bond Payne, Oklahoma City

Whitney Rainbolt, Oklahoma City

Bob Ross, Oklahoma City

Bill Schonacher, Oklahoma City

T.W. Shannon, Oklahoma City

Kayse Shrum, Tulsa

Steven W. Taylor, McAlester

Steve Turnbo, Tulsa

Jim Utterback, Earlsboro

Hardy Watkins, Oklahoma City

Avilla Williams, Edmond

Susan Winchester, Oklahoma City

Allen Wright, Oklahoma City