2016 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Class Announced

2016 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Class Announced

We are thrilled to announce the 2016 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Class: Rita Bly Aragón, Dale; Michael Burrage, Durant; Dan Dillingham,Enid; Rebecca Dixon, Tulsa; Kelli O’Hara, Elk City; and Russell Westbrook, Oklahoma City. Visit our website for more information on this outstanding class of honorees.

These honorees will be formally inducted during the 89th Annual Oklahoma Hall of Fame Banquet & Induction Ceremony on November 17 in Oklahoma City. Since 1927, being inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame is the highest honor an Oklahoman can receive from the state.

Did you know anyone can make a nomination to the Oklahoma Hall of Fame?

Nominees may be living or deceased. To be eligible for nomination, the individual must:

  • Reside in Oklahoma or be a former resident of the State of Oklahoma.
  • Have performed outstanding service to humanity, the State of Oklahoma and the United States.
  • Have brought honor or distinction to the State of Oklahoma through their efforts and contributions.

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter and keep up-to-date on what’s happening


  • 1400 Classen Drive
  • Oklahoma City, OK 73106
  • 405.235.4458

More contact info


  • Sunday and Monday: Closed
  • Tuesday - Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Closed on July 4th, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

Guide Star Logo
90th Anniversary Logo

© 2016 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Created with SpaceCraft