Banquet & Induction Ceremony

The 2016 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Honorees are Rita Bly Aragón, Dale; Michael Burrage, Antlers; Dan Dillingham, Enid; Rebecca Dixon, Lenapah; Kelli O’Hara, Elk City/Edmond; and Russell Westbrook, Los Angeles/Oklahoma City.

Being inducted into the Oklahoma Hall of Fame is the highest honor an Oklahoman can receive from the state. Since the Oklahoma Hall of Fame’s inception in 1927, 683 accomplished individuals have received this commendation. The names of the Hall of Fame members, as well as busts and portraits of these individuals, can be seen at the Gaylord-Pickens Museum. We are currently accepting nominations for the 2017 Class, anyone can make a nomination to the Oklahoma Hall of Fame.

The 2016 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Banquet & Induction Ceremony may be viewed following the event On Demand on Cox, Sunday, November 27 at 6:00 p.m. on KAUT-TV and Saturday, December 17 at 4 p.m. on OETA.

For more information and questions about making a nomination, contact Madison Nash at

2016 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Patron Donors & Sponsors**

Presenting Sponsors

  • The Lawton Constitution, Lawton
  • The Oklahoman, Oklahoma City
  • Tulsa World Media Company, Tulsa

Premiere Patrons

  • Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma, Durant
  • Dillingham Insurance, Enid
  • Inasmuch Foundation, Oklahoma City
  • Oklahoma City Thunder, Oklahoma City

Media Sponsor

  • Google, Pryor

Social Media Sponsor

  • Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores, Oklahoma City

Floral Sponsor

  • The Chickasaw Nation, Ada

Hall of Fame Patrons

  • Phil and Jo Albert, Claremore
  • Richard and Mo Anderson, Oklahoma City
  • A.P. Holding/No Man’s Land, Enid
  • BancFirst, Oklahoma City
  • David Burrage, Altus
  • Michael Burrage, Oklahoma City
  • Mr. and Mrs. Steve Burrage, Antlers
  • Cain Holding Group, Spring, TX
  • Cherokee Nation Businesses, Catoosa
  • Devon Energy, Oklahoma City
  • Dillingham Insurance, Enid
  • Christy and Jim Everest, Oklahoma City
  • First United Bank, Durant
  • Mrs. Henry Freede, Oklahoma City
  • Gardner Tanenbaum, Oklahoma City
  • Grumps Limited Partnership, Enid
  • Joe D. Hall General Contractors, Elk City
  • Mr. and Mrs. Herman Meinders, Oklahoma City
  • Oklahoma City Thunder, Oklahoma City
  • Oklahoma City University, Oklahoma City
  • Oklahoma State University/Oklahoma State University Foundation, Stillwater
  • Richard L. Sias, Oklahoma City
  • Whitten & Burrage, LLP, Oklahoma City
  • Dr. and Mrs. Nazih Zuhdi, Oklahoma City

After-Party Reception Sponsor

  • Dillingham Insurance, Enid

Private Reception Sponsor

  • UMB Bank, Tulsa/Oklahoma City

Heritage Patrons

  • American Fidelity Foundation, Oklahoma City
  • The Chickasaw Nation, Ada
  • Foundation Management, Inc., Oklahoma City
  • Hall Estill, Oklahoma City
  • Interbank, Elk City
  • Penny and Paul Loyd, Houston, TX
  • Mr. and Mrs. Joe Moran III, Tulsa

Broadcast Sponsors

  • Cox Communications

Parking Sponsor

  • David Stanley Chevrolet I-240, Oklahoma City

**Patron Donors & Sponsors last updated Tuesday, November 15, 2016.

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter and keep up-to-date on what’s happening


  • 1400 Classen Drive
  • Oklahoma City, OK 73106
  • 405.235.4458

More contact info


  • Sunday and Monday: Closed
  • Tuesday - Friday: 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Saturday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Closed on July 4th, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day.

Guide Star Logo

© 2016 Oklahoma Hall of Fame Created with SpaceCraft